Ancestors

A no nonsense approach to the ancestors, food for thought.

The Cave of Night

Today (well, yesterday now, thanks to me taking too long to post – good going, Ag) is supposed to be the first day that the Pagan Blog Project goes down. I registered as a PBP blogger (#35 in this list), and I spent most of the last several days trying to figure out what I wanted to post about that started with A. Be grateful I didn’t subject you to an exposition on why my name is Agriakosos! (Agi will do fine, thank you very much.)

The more I thought about it, the more I realized that there wasn’t any other “A word” I could start with besides one:

ancestors

Everything we are, everything we do, involves ancestors. Even if we don’t want to acknowledge them (maybe they were cruel to us in life? maybe we’re adopted and we don’t even know who they are?), they are out there…

View original post 554 more words

About knotmagick

Weaving Magick and Crochet in the madhouse I call home. I am a devotee of Hekate and a follower of Pan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ancestors

  1. agriakosos says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog!

  2. We’d like to thank you for the re-blog too! We hadn’t come across ‘The Cave of the Night’ blog up till now and if it wasn’t for the repost, we’d have missed out on a very enjoyable and thought-provoking piece! Blessings….SRTB.

Leave a Reply

