Don’t Box Me In

I’ve been meaning to have a bit of a book sort recently. My ‘to read ‘ pile was starting to take over the living room and I realised that things had become really disorganised and three layers of books on one shelf was just totally unmanageable.
So, I packed my complimentary therapy books away until such time as I can get a bigger bookshelf and started to condense my ‘teaching’ books that I’ve been saving for my daughter.

The resulting bookshelf really sums my ‘pagan with out a box’ label. I have old divination books from the 1970’s right along side Ashcroft-Nowicki & Brennan’s Magical Use of Thoughtforms and LaVey’s Satanic Witch waiting for me to read it cover to cover once I finish flicking through Arcana Mundi from George Luck. That doesn’t even touch on the trad craft grounds in between and the books devoted to deities and ‘the Craft’ in general. It makes me sound (and rightly so) a jack of all trades and master of none but I would say that I am the master of my own path. Each book I read imparts something to me which I can take away into my personal and spiritual development or that expands the knowledge base that I have. Not everything that I read becomes part of my practice but it’s all interesting and worth the time it’s taken to read it.

So after a bit of light reading with Rick Ridoran’s Percy Jackson series I’ll be plunging into Mike Parker-Pearson’s Stonehenge. I’ve been waiting a while to get my teeth into his interpretation of Stonehenge and the surrounding landscapes and given that what I have heard so far resonates with my beliefs archaeological and spiritual I’m expecting good things.

image

Image found here

About knotmagick

Weaving Magick and Crochet in the madhouse I call home. I am a devotee of Hekate and a follower of Pan.
This entry was posted in Magick, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

