Tidy Up Time

This shouldn’t be nearly as painful as when I announce this to the kids. Its that time of year, with the autumn equinox just past, to part with the things that no longer server us in preparation for the winter months ahead. In older times people would settle debts and ensure that law suits were resolved, mainly for practical reasons such as being prepared for the winter months.

In modern practice its a time to cleanse yourself of things that you no longer need and autumn cleaning is all the rage leading up to the equinox on the 25th September. Just on a personal level I’ve not only severed several ties on the astral level and junked old charms and spells ahead of crafting more this coming full moon I and had a massive house clean, including ensuring that all the doors and windows are not going to leak this year (!). I’ve also had a big de-stash of flunky lengths of yarn. Some has been sent straight to the charity shop whilst the rest has been turned over either a granny square scrapgan or premie baby hats which I will be sending to Preemies UK I had an stash draw empty for a whole 24 hours… then a yarn order turned up (oops).

I’ve also had a tidy up of the blog, removing a couple of pages that clearly aren’t inspiring and replacing them with my look at the Hermetic virtues, aka the Powers of the Sphinx. This page will provide permanent front page link backs to my personal musings on these virtues, the second of which should be uploaded by the end of this weekend. More pages should  forthcoming in the new year to serve the same purpose but all in good time.

I am going to take a break from the Pagan Blog Project next week. Partially because I’m struggling for U post inspiration and because I want to blog about the wonders of Yarndale which I will be attending on Sunday. Hopefully some inspiration will strike before we get to V though I think I’m going to be distracted by all thing wooly this weekend.

About knotmagick

Weaving Magick and Crochet in the madhouse I call home. I am a devotee of Hekate and a follower of Pan.
This entry was posted in News, Pagan Blog Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

