Those that have gone before us.

One day I hope to take this advice but time and a conspiracy of silence means that such things are not possible at this time. I’m also blessed with a bevvy of highly common names as well as immigration so I don’t expect to have it easy by any stretch of the imagination.

Cymraes's Corner

SS850413

The first time I met my ancestors was as a child – one moon lit night, I saw them coming across the fields of my Grandfathers farm – they were like shadows, with strange, yet familiar silhouettes… I am very happy to say, they have been with me ever since.

“Getting to know you; getting to know all about you…. ”
Rodgers and Hammerstein

The Mundane.

Let us start with the mundane.

Why? Because we need to root this praxis in reality. There will be times when we will have to pull ourselves back into this realm, and we cannot do this if what we do is not well earthed.

If this makes you feel uncomfortable, then perhaps this is not the time for you to be following this particular path. As with all other things Occult, the way is not easy, and is littered with pit falls and failed intentions.

View original post 1,428 more words

About knotmagick

Weaving Magick and Crochet in the madhouse I call home. I am a devotee of Hekate and a follower of Pan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Those that have gone before us.

  1. lingib says:

    When I was in hospital after a traumatic pregnancy and birth of my son, my paternal grandfather appeared and told me that we would be alright and not to fret. I saw him and felt his presence, and felt at ease. Since then, he’s been there when I’ve had troubles, and I feel him watching over me. It’s very comforting and I was not afraid at any time.

Leave a Reply

