Flower Madness

Seen as though my head is a little out of the game this week I thought I would give you a sneak peak at some of my crochet inspirations at the moment. I’ve been slacking in the blog department simply because I have been wanting (trying) to get my current work in progress to a point where it is a) finished and b) I can write up the pattern. It will be appearing on the blog as my Nth Degree Blanket Pattern so watch this space.

One of my greatest sources of inspiration when it comes to crochet is definitely Lucy of Attic24 . Not only is she from God’s own county like me she has an eye for colour that I hope and aspire to and in addition to winning a number of awards and being published she is one of the faces and minds behind the highly popular Yarndale expo which takes place in Skipton each September. If you haven’t heard of Attic24 and you love and live crochet I highly recommend her blog and all the wonderful (free) patterns she has listed there.

I could go on fangirling, needless to say, I am a big fan and thanks to the creepy world of Facebook I am able to follow her exploits and it is always exciting when waiting on her next colour pallet or pattern to hit the blog.

 

Hydrangea Inspirations

Hydrangea Inspirations (c)Attic24

Most recently she has been building up to the Hydrangea Striped Blanket and Friday was a big squee moment when both the Ta-dah moment and pattern hit her blog and the colour pack appeared in her online shop over at Wool Wearhouse. I so snapped one up on the first day.

20170408_191753

When I’ve finished the Nth Degree Blanket I am all over this beautiful blanket.

I’ve also been taking a leaf out of Lucy’s playbook in finding my own inspiration in flowers. I recently bought myself a bunch of roses in all my favourite shades and I have been inspired to make my own crochet roses to keep indefinitely. Ravelry is a bottomless source of crochet inspiration and on this occasion, I have gone with the designer Sandra Åhlberg’s Roses pattern.

20170408_192159

I will have to update the blog again later but I am looking forward to making myself a dozen roses to beautify my room.

 

About knotmagick

Weaving Magick and Crochet in the madhouse I call home. I am a devotee of Hekate and a follower of Pan.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Musings, News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

